Georgia Laws & Details
An applicant must be NCCAOM certified in acupuncture, complete a national recognized clean needle technique course approved by the board, and be at least 21 years of age. A grandparenting provision is included for individuals who practiced in the state prior to the passage of the law.
Medical doctors and osteopaths must complete a 300 hour board approved course in order to practice acupuncture in Georgia.
Acupuncture is not within the scope of practice of chiropractors.
NOTE: Look for a physician with formal training in the practice of acupuncture. Acupuncture and Oriental medicine is an art and a science that takes years to master. While any licensed physician can stick needles into you, for a positive experience and results, find an acupuncturist with experience treating a similar condition (with acupuncture) to what you have.
Find an Acupuncturist in Georgia with Acufinder.com – Acupuncture Referrals Click Here.
*While Acufinder.com does its best to give the most current and accurate information, we cannot guarantee the accuracy of this information. State rules and regulations are subject to change, therefore, you should always confirm current legislation and requirements for licensure with your State Board.
If you see information here that needs to be revised, please let us know.